Project Life – Week 29 – Timi Konya

Hi everyone,

It is Timi back with another quick Project Life page.

Recently I discovered a blog with lots of label print and cut files. I love adding labels to my PL pages, so I was delighted when I found this blog.

I use my Silhouette Cameo to print and cut out all the labels and it really only takes a couple of minutes to have lots of different labels.

As always  I started with placing my photos on my desk.

DSCN2582

Then I filled the gaps with some Project Life cards. Most of the card are from the Dear LizzyDaydreamer Collection.

DSCN2585

The next step was to place some of the labels on the photos. I like to place some of the label a little bit off the page to add a bit more interest.

Labels are great to use when you have lots of photos in a spread and you don’t really have space left for journalling.

DSCN2588

Photography tip: There are lots of colourful walls, doors and gates in Dublin. I like to use them as background in my portrait photos.

DSCN2589

I also added some woodveener shapes.

The next step is then to add some letterstickers, rub-ons and some more embellishments.

DSCN2593

DSCN2595

Some close ups:

You can use the labels to anchor a page element, so that those elements don’t just float on the page. I used two labels and place under my title.

DSCN2597

 

If you use a piece of memorabilia (like I did with this screen-print) don’t be afraid to add some decoration to it. Here I added one label sticker that already had some text on it, and I drew some lines with a ruler for my journalling.

DSCN2598

 

You could also add stamping details to journalling card that has a title already printed on it.

DSCN2599

This is my final Project Life spread for Week 29

DSCN2600

DSCN2602

 

I hope you liked these pages and found some inspiration in them.

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

