Autumn Card – Nicole Mullen

Hi all,

Nicole here with you today to share an autumn themed card. I started with a sketch idea I scribbled out on a scrap of paper. It was the rough idea of what I wanted to do…

pic 1

I wanted to use the Nature Garden papers from Prima for this. They are lovely muted autumn colours and perfect for what I needed.pic 2 I cut some paper down to size (with a cream mat for behind it). I then distressed the edges of the paper.pic 3 I die cut a panel for the center and used some distress inks to stamp some leaves on it.pic 4 I then die cut another shape from the Prima papers for on top of this.pic 5 I stamped and cut out one of the leaves individually.I used two colours to stamp, you can slightly see this in the image below.pic 6 I tore a strip of paper to size to fit across my card and wrapped some twine around it.pic 7 My two die cut pieces then got mounted on foam pads on top of this. I added some brads in the holes in the top die cut piece.pic 8 The leaf got mounted into the center of this section.pic 9

I put this all together and mounted it onto a kraft card. I also added some flourishes in behind the panel to add some more colour. I diverged from my sketch a lot at this point and didn’t add in the tag elements I had sketched out. I may keep that idea for another card some time!complete 2 small

 

The colours and texture all give this card a lovely autumn feel.complete 1 small

 

I hope you enjoyed this card and get inspired to use some of your craft supplies to create seasonal projects!

Categories: craft | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Autumn Card – Nicole Mullen

  1. Pingback: Autumn Card | Home

