Glossy Accents

Hi everyone,

Hi everyone,

It is Timi here and today we are going to show two ideas with Glossy Accents, the adhesive that we all love!! Nicole and I decided to create something that uses glossy accents and here is how we used it on our projects.

Timi – Custom Title

I few weeks ago you saw a layout I made that was called Stop & Stare. Sometimes I want to use a custom title that could be a few word of a song or a catchphrase.

Since I got my Cameo there are no limits in creating titles for my scrapbook pages. This time I mixed a few techniques together.

Step 1

Cut out the title from white cardstock.

??????????

Step 2

Using some Gelatos create watercolour effect on the background of the title.

??????????

Step 3

Glue down the letters to complete the title.

??????????

Step 4

Add Glossy Accents to the white letter to create interest and dimension.


??????????

 

Nicole – Custom background

I love making custom backgrounds on projects. It allows me to have them perfectly co-ordinated with the rest of my project. It also allows me to have fun creating them and thinking up of new ways. On this tag I used glossy accents to help dress up a strip of grey paper and also decorate a chipboard shape!

Step 1

I added drops of glossy accents to a strip of grey card stock and let it dry.
pic 1 Step 2

I also added glitter to a coloured butterfly and coated this with glossy accents.

 

 

pic 2

pic 3 Step 3

When my dots of glue were dry I inked over the card stock with black ink. The glossy accents acts as a resist to the ink and gives a fun pattern.pic 4

 

I put this all together and made a little tag with it.

glossy accents tag complete

 

 

These were the project that we created for this private challenge!

We hope you liked them,

Happy Crafting,

Timi and Nicole

Categories: craft

Post navigation

One thought on “Glossy Accents

  1. Beautiful projects, glossy accents is one of my favourite embellishments and it’s a great glue too 🙂

