Wedding Layout – Mary Jo Rhoda

Hi everyone,

 

Today Mary Jo (Scrapbook Treehouse ) Crafting Ireland Design Team memberwill s how you a great tutorial on a wedding layout.

Mary Jo says:

I loved this photo from my brother-in-law’s wedding because I think it helped me tell a story about the wedding day that may not have been captured otherwise. In fact, I think the non-traditional photos are what make wedding memories even more special!

 

For my layout, I used the This and That line by Echo Park

 

What you will need:

  • 1 sheet of 12×12 cardstock
  • Patterned Paper
  • Letter Stickers
  • Embellishments

 

 

Step 1

Place title vertically down the left side of a piece of patterned paper.

 

Step 2

Cut the patterned paper with title into a rectangle. Then cut three other pieces of patterned paper into various size rectangles to layer in a row across the cardstock base in the upper middle. Use the largest rectangle for a photo mat. And use at least one piece of light colored paper for your journaling. The last smaller strip can be any coordinating print.

Step 3

Print your journaling onto the lighter color patterned paper.

The best way to do this is print the journaling on regular printer paper, attach the patterned paper to the printed paper, and then run it through the printer again.

 

Step 4

Attach border sticker to the top and the patterned paper border strip to the bottom.

 

Step Five

 Embellish your layout with stickers and chipboard pieces.

 

 

and here is the finished layout: To Have and To Hold

 

We hope you liked this fantastic wedding layout,

Happy crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Wedding Layout – Mary Jo Rhoda

  1. I love this layout! I’m going to have to scraplift it immediately 🙂 I love the paper too… gorgeous…

  2. lia walsh

    lovely layout

  3. Thank you 🙂