Meeting Mickey Layout – Mary Jo Rhoda

Hi Everyone,

Today Mary Jo, our fantastic DT member, is going to show you a scrapbook layout. Check out the fabulous grid composition.

This is what Mary Jo says:

“One of my favorite activities to do in the summer is go on vacation. A highlight on a trip we took to Florida was meeting Mickey Mouse at Disney World. I decided to capture that memory in a layout.”

What You Will Need:

  • Cardstock
  • Patterned Paper
  • Embellishments
  • Letter stickers
  • Stamp Ink

Step 1

I started with my photo matted on patterned paper on white cardstock as a base. I had a grid design in mind that would be accented with playful embellishments.

Mickey layout one

Step 2

I began to fit pieces of patterned paper into my grid design like a puzzle leaving a few small spots open for embellishments. I wanted one main solid block divided into separate squares and rectangles.

Mickey layout two

Step 3

Once I had the papers in place, I began placing my embellishments. I used stamp ink on the wood veneer stars and chipboard hearts to match the colors in my papers.

Mickey layout three

And there you have it! A nice simple, colorful design for a travel layout.

We hope you enjoyed this layout. We really like the way how Mary you filled the space of the grid composition with pieces of embellishments.

Happy Crafting,

Crafting Ireland Team

 

Categories: craft | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.