Picture Frame in pocket scrapbooking style – Timi Konya

Hi everyone,

Today we are going to show you a very quick but cute project. As I was browsing in the shops a few weeks ago I saw this picture frame. It reminded me of Project Life and pocket style scrapbooking. I thought it would be fun to fill it with a few picture and decorate it.

I have received a new very cute package of chipboards from Scrapfellow, and decided that Travel will be my main theme.

DSCN2094

I choose my photos that would fit nicely in the “pockets”. There were three small frames in this frame collage, so I decided to put pictures into two and have the third one as a title frame, like you would have a title pocket on a Project Life spread.

DSCN2095

I found some travel themed papers as well. I only had the 6×6 pad and the biggest frame was a bit bigger than that, so I patchworked two patterned papers to fill in the whole frame.

??????????

My pattern papers were pretty busy and the photos were black and white, so I just matted the photos on white copy paper. I didn’t leave too much of an edge, just so the white copy paper peaks out from under the photo.

??????????

I cut out a bingo card element from the paper collection and used a small frame from Hello Forever. I just loved the globe from Scrapfellow, so I added that too.

In the first smaller frame I just added a geo tag to the photo. It was a great photo, I didn’t want to overcrowd the frame.

??????????

I created the ‘title pocket’ in the other smaller frame. I chose a patterned paper and just added a chipboard title from Scrapfellow. I stamped the date and added another chipboard piece, this time a little airplane. I also left some space for a little handwritten description.

DSCN2108

 

This is how it looks all in the frames.

??????????

I hope you liked this idea and for more fantastic products from Scrapfellow visit their website here.

Happy creating,

Crafting Ireland Team

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.